Google Voice now lets you set custom rules for phone calls

Internet 2021-12-22 19:55:48 0 204

Google Voice now lets you create rules that dictate how the service responds to incoming calls from specific contacts. And yes, this includes having Google Voice automatically ignore certain contacts for you.

Even though Google Voice already has a call forwarding feature, the new rules let you customize it even further — you can set up a rule that forwards calls from a contact (or a group of contacts) to any of your linked numbers.

And if you don’t want to receive a forwarded call at all, you can create a rule that sends certain callers straight to voicemail. In line with this option, you can also assign contacts different voicemail greetings and screen calls from the contacts of your choice.

To create a rule, head to voice.google.com. (Keep in mind that you can’t create rules or manage them through the Google Voice mobile apps — you can only view them.) From the browser-based site, hit “Settings” in the top right corner of the screen (represented by a cog icon). From there, click “Calls” and choose “Create a rule.”

You can then pick which contacts you want to create a rule for, as well as choose whether you want to screen the call, send it to voicemail, set a custom voicemail greeting, or forward the call to a specific number. To see all the details on how to set up each separate rule, head to Google’s support page.

#Google Voice#


Your opinion

Already have 0 Article answer

谷歌语音现在允许用户为电话设置自定义规则

互联网 2021-12-22 19:55:48 0 1,223

Google 语音现在允许您创建规则来规定服务如何响应来自特定联系人的来电。是的,这包括让 Google 语音自动为您忽略某些联系人。

尽管 Google 语音已经具有呼叫转移功能,但新规则可让您进一步对其进行自定义——您可以设置一个规则,将来自某个联系人(或一组联系人)的呼叫转移到您的任何链接号码。

如果您根本不想接收转接的呼叫,您可以创建一个规则,将某些呼叫者直接发送到语音信箱。根据此选项,您还可以为您选择的联系人分配不同的语音邮件问候语和屏幕呼叫。

要创建规则,请前往voice.google.com。(请记住,您无法通过 Google Voice 移动应用程序创建或管理规则——您只能查看它们。)在基于浏览器的站点中,点击屏幕右上角的“设置”(由一个齿轮图标)。从那里,单击“呼叫”并选择“创建规则”。

然后,您可以选择要为其创建规则的联系人,以及选择是否要筛选呼叫、将其发送到语音邮件、设置自定义语音邮件问候语或将呼叫转接到特定号码。要查看有关如何设置每个单独规则的所有详细信息,请前往Google 的支持页面。

#Google Voice#


您的见解

已有 0 条答案