Microsoft Teams Calls End to End Encryption now in Public Preview

Internet 2021-10-22 21:14:33 0 501

Way back in March Microsoft announced that they will soon support End to End Encryption in Microsoft Teams and today Microsoft announced that the feature is now available in Public Preview.

Microsoft Teams Calls End to End Encryption now in Public Preview-ITdot

End-to-end encryption is the encryption of information at its origin and decryption at its intended destination without the ability for intermediate nodes to decrypt. Microsoft Teams will support an option to use end-to-end encryption (E2EE) for ad hoc 1:1 Teams VoIP calls, allowing users to pass sensitive information such as passwords more securely.

To support customer security and compliance requirements, IT will have full control of who can use E2EE in the organization. A new policy will be added and it will have a parameter to enable E2EE for 1-1 calls. By default it is disabled, allowing admins to have full control of the roll-out of this feature in their organization. E2EE can be enabled for the whole organization or just a subset of users.

If enabled, end user will see E2EE option in their settings, by default it will be OFF until switched ON by end user. E2EE calls will only support basic calling features like audio, video, screen share, chat and advanced features like call escalation, transfer, record, merge etc. will not be available.

#Microsoft Teams#


Your opinion

Already have 0 Article answer

微软团队声称端到端加密现已进入公开预览阶段

互联网 2021-10-22 21:14:33 0 277

早在三月微软宣布他们将很快在微软团队中支持端到端加密,今天微软宣布该功能现已在公共预览版中提供。

微软团队声称端到端加密现已进入公开预览阶段-一点问答

端到端加密是在信息的源头对其进行加密,在信息的预定目的地进行解密,中间节点没有解密的能力。微软团队将支持一个选项,即使用端到端加密(E2EE)进行点对点1:1团队VoIP呼叫,允许用户更安全地传递密码等敏感信息。

为了支持客户的安全和合规要求,信息技术将完全控制组织中谁可以使用E2EE。将添加一个新策略,它将有一个参数来为1-1呼叫启用E2EE。默认情况下,它是禁用的,允许管理员完全控制该功能在其组织中的推广。E2EE可以为整个组织启用,也可以只为部分用户启用。

如果启用,最终用户将在他们的设置中看到E2EE选项,默认情况下,它将关闭,直到最终用户打开。E2EE通话将只支持音频、视频、屏幕共享、聊天等基本通话功能,以及通话升级、转接、录音、合并等高级功能。将不可用。

只有当呼叫者和呼叫接收者都启用了E2EE时,E2EE才会工作。该功能将在桌面和移动客户端上提供,而不是在网络上。

#Microsoft Teams#


您的见解

已有 0 条答案