Google Stadia will finally let you join multiplayer games without an invite

Internet 2021-11-06 19:06:08 0 424

Google is finally allowing Stadia players to join multiplayer games without needing an invite. This basic feature is available on most console platforms and PC launchers, but it has taken Google nearly two years to add it to Stadia. A new support page confirms the feature is live in Far Cry 6 on Stadia, so friends can join you without you having to dig into menus and issue an invite.

Google mentions the feature is only available in “select games,” and is disabled by default. 9to5Google noticed that the feature is actually enabled by default, and we’ve confirmed it’s also been enabled on one of our Stadia accounts. The join without an invite feature is also available in the Stadia app for Android, and is available through the web version that runs on iOS.

Google has been gradually adding features to Stadia over the past two years since its launch, including a new 30-minute game trial for Hello Engineer last month. The future of Stadia still looks more like a whitelabel service for game developers and other companies looking to stream games, and last month AT&T started offering a browser-based version of Batman: Arkham Knight using Stadia’s technology.Google Stadia will finally let you join multiplayer games without an invite-ITdot

#Stadia#


Your opinion

Already have 0 Article answer

谷歌Stadia终于让你无需邀请即可加入多人游戏

互联网 2021-11-06 19:06:08 0 1,027

谷歌终于允许Stadia玩家无需邀请即可加入多人游戏。大多数控制台平台和PC启动器都提供此基本功能,但Google花了将近两年的时间才将其添加到Stadia。一个新的支持页面确认该功能已在Stadia上的Far Cry 6中上线,因此您的朋友可以加入您,而无需您深入了解菜单并发出邀请。

谷歌提到该功能仅在“选择游戏”中可用,并且默认情况下处于禁用状态。9to5Google注意到该功能实际上是默认启用的,我们已经确认它也已在我们的一个Stadia帐户上启用。Android版Stadia应用程序中也提供无邀请加入功能,并可通过在iOS上运行的网络版本使用。

自Stadia推出以来的过去两年中,谷歌一直在逐步为Stadia添加功能,包括上个月为Hello Engineer推出的新30分钟游戏试用版。Stadia的未来看起来仍然更像是为游戏开发商和其他希望流式传输游戏的公司提供的白标服务,上个月AT&T开始使用Stadia的技术提供基于浏览器的《蝙蝠侠:阿甘骑士》版本。

谷歌Stadia终于让你无需邀请即可加入多人游戏-一点问答

#Stadia#


您的见解

已有 0 条答案